• Efikó
  • Posts
  • What topics do you want me to cover?

What topics do you want me to cover?

Welcome to today’s issue of Efikó, a weekly newsletter by me, Dozie Anyaegbunam, with a focus on content marketing, writing, social strategy, and living your best life. THANK YOU for being here! I appreciate you.

360 Writing Quotes And Tips

Hello beautiful people 👋

Firstly, before I dive into today’s topic, I want to say a big thank you to everyone for the support you have shown my work here on Efikó - I realized today that last week’s newsletter was my 75th article, and very quickly, I’m approaching the 100 mark.

It’s been a pleasure to write for this beautiful community of content writers and marketers, and I want to say thanks for trusting me with your time once again.

Now let’s get straight into it!

What topics do you want me to cover?

Today, it’s all about you.

Could you please reply to this email and let me know the content marketing questions you would like me to answer as we round down 2021?

I am looking forward to your reply!

New website alert

My website is live 👉🏾 https://dozie.io/

Thoughts?

If you read one thing

Temitayo put together this sweet summary of the Not Enough Writers session with Ross Simmonds. She has a fantastic knack for synthesis. Enjoy!

Content tools

A content tool I discovered this week

Gimp is an open-source image editor. Kick Adobe Pro to the curb, fam.

Not Enough Writers

Rejection is something we content writers, especially if you are applying from a country deemed to be an “English as a second language” (ELS) country — God, I hate that term— face on the regular.

Jessica Tee-Orika will be talking about how to handle rejection as a content writer tomorrow. See you there!

Know someone who might find Not Enough Writers beneficial? Please get them to sign up here!

Content writing jobs (Remote/Freelance)

And here’s a Google Docs link that also includes high-paying pitching opportunities

All the best, folks. Would you please share with any of your friends/colleagues who might find this helpful? 🙏🏾

My biggest takeaway this week 🚀

Always stay humble on your way up.

What I’m thinking about

When people don’t want to understand you, they won’t.

If you would love me to review your writing and give you feedback, you can book a time here. Or just hit the reply button.

Thanks for reading this far. I am grateful!

Be good out there. If you can’t be good, be careful.

I’ll be back on 11/12.

Dozie

P.S: If you enjoyed this, please consider sharing it on LinkedIn or with a friend! If this was sent to you by a friend, get the following email by signing up here.