• Efikó
  • Posts
  • It's a long game - get some rest 🤟🏾

It's a long game - get some rest 🤟🏾

Welcome to today’s issue of Efikó, a weekly newsletter by me, Dozie Anyaegbunam, with a focus on content marketing, writing, social strategy, and living your best life. THANK YOU for being here! I appreciate you.

Play the Long Game. - YouTube

Hello 👋

I already had a newsletter draft on adverbs typed out on my Bear app.

Then I read today’s newsletter by The Juice Hq titled “Manage your ambition… it’s a long game we’re playing”. And I decided talking about adverbs might not be the best topic for the last newsletter of 2021.

So I decided to say: get some rest, everyone.

Playing the long game means you understand that you must step back now and then to refuel, recharge and reset.

I loved this part of Juice Hq’s newsletter:

I’m not sure there’s much to add.

2021 is almost over.

I hope you all are wrapping up, finalizing your 2022 plans, and getting ready for the holidays.

Look, we’ve been on a crazy ride since March 2020. And Omicron means we don’t even know what to expect in 2022.

So, take some time off to prioritize self-care and rest. You are a human being, not a human doing.

Go on long walks. Go see your family. Read that book that’s been on the shelf for months. Or just lay in bed and count imaginary sheep as they jump over your head.

Play the long game, folks!

Efikò will be offline till 10th January 2022. 

My biggest takeaway this week 🚀

Wealthy and anonymous is often better than rich and famous. No matter what mainstream media will have you believe.

What I’m thinking about

"The difference between good and great is often an extra round of revision.

The person who looks things over a second time will appear more competent or talented but is just polishing things a bit more.

Take the time to get it right. Revise it one extra time."

James Clear

Thanks for reading this far. I am grateful!

Be good out there. If you can’t be good, be careful.

I’ll be back on 01/14.

Dozie

P.S: If you enjoyed this, please consider sharing it on LinkedIn or with a friend! If this was sent to you by a friend, get the following email by signing up here.