• Efikó
  • Posts
  • Happy New Year + a 🎁

Happy New Year + a 🎁

Welcome to today’s issue of Efikó, a weekly newsletter by me, Dozie Anyaegbunam, with a focus on content marketing, writing, social strategy, and living your best life. THANK YOU for being here! I appreciate you.

101 Quotes About Writing That Will Inspire You To Write More (And Even More)

Happy New Year, everyone 🎉🎉🎉🎉🎉🎉

I hope you all got the chance to rest?

Because I did.

There is nothing like a good old-fashioned holiday — lots of food, alcohol, an outing now and then, and most importantly, sleep.

The highlight of the holidays for me was our trip to the Parc Omega. Dodo got the chance to feed the deer, see bison and caribou up close, and see his beloved wolves up close.

And now, I’m fully rested and raring to go.

Here’s wishing you all a fairytale 2022.

Plus, I also have a gift for you!

The Content Marketing AltMBA is live.

Last year, I got over 100+ emails asking me the same question:

Dozie, how do I start out in content marketing?

And so I went out and curated some of the best advice, tips, tricks from renowned industry experts who have walked their talk.

And it’s all yours for FREE.

Here’s a sneak peek of what you get within this 86-page ebook:

Find it useful?

Hit the share button on the page. Share the link with fellow beginner content writers and marketers.

Please pay it forward, folks. 

If you read one thing

Looking to understand all the hullabaloo about the Metaverse? Keyede Erinfolami has it all written down to the T in this piece titled “6 reasons to get excited about Facebook’s Metaverse.”

Content tools

A content tool I discovered this week

Harry Dry of Marketing Examples just released Copywriting Examples. Dive in and swipe away, folks.

Not Enough Writers

Our “30 days of writing” challenge starts on January 23rd. It’ll be 30 days of writing:

  • 250 - 400 words

  • Every day

  • That you’ll publish and share on any social network of your choice.

  • We’ll also set up a NEWville Medium page where we’ll share the best Atomic Essays by members.

You in?

Know someone who might find this challenge helpful? Please get them to sign up here!

Content writing jobs

And here’s a Google Docs link that also includes high-paying pitching opportunities

All the best, folks. Would you please share with any of your friends/colleagues who might find this helpful?

My biggest takeaway this week 🚀

"It is good for a professional to be reminded that his professionalism is only a husk, that the real person must remain an amateur, a lover of the work."

Poet May Sarton in Plant Dreaming Deep

What I’m thinking about

Your biggest investment is yourself. Invest in yourself and create optionality in your life.

If you would love me to review your writing and give you feedback, you can book a time here. Or just hit the reply button.

Thanks for reading this far. I am grateful!

Be good out there. If you can’t be good, be careful.

I’ll be back on 1/21.

Dozie

P.S: If you enjoyed this, please consider sharing it on LinkedIn or with a friend! If this was sent to you by a friend, get the following email by signing up here.