• Efikó
  • Posts
  • 3-2-1 Fridays: The very last Efikó in its current form.

3-2-1 Fridays: The very last Efikó in its current form.

Your weekly content marketing inspiration is going away.

Hey folks,

I launched this newsletter on the 4th of January, 2019. I was just kickstarting my content marketing career. I’m not sure I even knew what it was called at that point. I just knew I wanted to write.

So much has changed since then. The newsletter has taken many forms. And I have gone from working in B2C marcomms to being a freelance content strategist to leading content at a Series A startup.

But all good things come to an end.

So, I am shutting down Efikó, at least in its current form.

I am in discussions with Folasade Daini of Bloom Content ( you’ll follow her, by the way) to refocus the newsletter on African tech founders and marketing teams looking for support with content marketing.

There’s a huge need to educate the African ecosystem about how content marketing drives results for startups. We hope to fill that gap.

So, the new iteration will likely show up by August, bi-weekly, majorly led by Folasade.

What’s next for me?

I am focusing on building out The Newcomers Podcast (a podcast focused on immigration and all the feels immigrants experience when settling into a new country) and Normal Taste Buds (an alcoholic/non-alcoholic beverages review newsletter for those with normal taste buds - because not everyone can be a wine or whisky connoisseur).

Please give me a follow if all these are up your alley.

Thank you all for hanging out with me every Friday. And Sunday. Thanks for the comments, the questions, the recommendations, for everything.

Have a beautiful weekend y’all,

Dozie

P.S. If you’re looking to start your own newsletter, let me know. I’m always happy to help.